Board of Trustees

River Parks Authority is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees. Three members are appointed by the City of Tulsa, three by Tulsa County, and one by the Tulsa Metropolitan Area Planning Commission. The Board generally meets once a month to conduct official business and plays a major role in private fundraising for River Parks programs and projects. The Executive Director guides day-to-day operations for the Authority and oversees its staff of eleven employees.

Marvin Jones, CHAIR
David Phillips, VICE CHAIR
Derek Martin, TREASURER

Sharon King Davis
Stephen Fater
Stuart Price
Darton Zink

Board Meeting Schedules and Downloads for 2019

Unless otherwise noted, all Board meetings are held at 8:00 am at the River Parks Authority offices located at 2424 E. 21st St Suite 300, Tulsa OK 74114. This schedule is subject to change; please contact the River Parks Authority at (918) 596-2001 to confirm meetings. Agendas are posted prior to each meeting. You must have Adobe Acrobat® reader to view them. The meeting schedule for 2019 is as follows.

River Parks Authority Board of Trustees

January 17, 2019 – Notice / Agenda

February 21, 2019Notice of Cancellation

March 7, 2019 (Special Meeting) – Notice / Agenda

March 21, 2019Notice of Cancellation

April 18, 2019 – Notice / Agenda

May 16, 2019 – Notice / Agenda

June 20, 2019 – Notice / Agenda

July 18, 2019Notice of Cancellation

July 18, 2019 (Special Meeting) – Notice / Agenda

August 15, 2019Notice of Cancellation

August 15, 2019 (Special Meeting) – Notice / Agenda

September 19, 2019 – Notice / Agenda

October 17, 2019 – Notice of Cancellation

November 21, 2019

December 19, 2019

Tulsa’s Gathering Place, LLC

March 1, 2019 – Notice Agenda

June 14, 2019Notice of Cancellation

September 13, 2019Notice of Cancellation

December 13, 2019

Public Notice/News Release Downloads